This Website and the Sub Sites attached to it use cookies. For details please click here. By continuing to use this Website or any Sub Sites, you are consenting to the use of these cookies. You can switch off cookies at any time using your browser settings but if you do, this may affect your user experience.
Please wait...

Welcome to the website of the PDCL.

The League covers the traditional coalfield areas of West and South Yorkshire.  Many teams within the League have strong historic links with the coal industry and proudly bear the names of the collieries they served.

The League seeks to provide and foster grass-roots cricket within all communities and the Divisional structure enables teams to compete against other teams of similar playing standard.


It is with great sadness that I have to tell you that our friend and colleague Bob Dutton has passed away after a short illness. Bob was a great servant to our League and indeed to local sport in general - he will be greatly missed.  Our thoughts and prayers are with Kath and his family at this sad time.  

Please do not telephone the family home at this time

Funeral arrangement   :  TUESDAY APRIL 4th at Pontefract Crematorium  10 20


UMPIRES:  Notice to all our League umpires  - the pre-season meeting will be held on WEDNESDAY MARCH 29th at STREETHOUSE CC  with a 7.15 pm start - please make every effort to attend.

CLUBS:  To all our League clubs - the pre-season meeting will be held on THURSDAY MARCH 30th at SHARLSTON ROVERS ARLC with a 7.15pm start - please ensure that your club is represented.


BULLCROFT MAIN and ALLERTON BYWATER are looking for players for the coming season starting in April : for more information please contact  

Bullcroft MainDAZ BIRKETT (Captain) on 07855 398496   or  ANDY COLLINS on 07956 328147  

Allerton Bywater : RICHARD LAMB on 07475  475606